July 2019 News - Riff Maniac

Go to content

Main menu:

July 2019 News


FLAW Set to Release New Album "VOL IV: Because of the Brave"July 2019
Record Label: Pavement Entertainment

A true connoisseur of the Rock & Metal scene is already familiar with the band FLAW.  However, just in case you have not heard them yet, you definitely need to stop what you are doing and pick up their new album.  There is no doubt that they truly kick some serious ass with their latest
VOL IV: Because of the Brave album.  There is something for everybody from hard hitting riffs with heart pounding drums to a more subtle state of bliss like the songs "Everything" and "Prayer for the Lost".  Speaking of killer riffs, the title song "Because of the Brave" is a work of art with a great combination of guitar, drums, bass and vocals.  This band also speaks to those who appreciate a political inspiration in their music.  There is no doubt this Louisville based band will hit the music scene with their new album just like they have in the past with their other albums American Arrogance (1996), Flaw (1998), Drama (2000), Through the Eyes in (2001) and Endangered Species via Republic in (2004).


Chris Volz – Vocals
Tommy Gibbons AKA Noodles – Guitar
Rob Buttorff - Guitar
Georges Octobous – Drums

Back to content | Back to main menu