January 2018 News - Riff Maniac

Go to content

Main menu:

January 2018 News


ST. ELMOS FIRE "Evil Never Sleeps" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 30th March 2018

The release date of the of the new album „Evil never Sleeps“ by the US-Metal Band ST. ELMOS FIRE on CD is March 30th, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on March 16th, 2018 in our webshop.

Two and a half years ago, the complete back catalogue of this California US Metal cult band had been re-released through Karthago Records, which included all re-releases between 1986 and 1992. Now the first album since "Desperate Years" is ready to take over. Powerful, yet melodic Heavy Metal still is the sound, and St. Elmo's Fire are back after 25 years with their new album "Evil Never Sleeps". The vocals of new singer Kevin Brady also fit perfectly into the sound that fans of the early days will love.  St. ELMOS FIRE will take the hearts of all Metal fans by storm again.

1. We Will Not Die
2. Rise
3. Betrayer
4. Lord Of Thunder
5. I Begin
6. Evil Never Sleeps - Doomsday
7. Soultaker
8. Across The Nations
9. Asleep In The Never
10. Hammer
11. Unslaved
12. Wasted
13. Evil Never Sleeps - Doomsday (alt Version, Bonustrack)
14. Betrayer (alt Version, Bonustrack)
15. Wasted (alt Version, Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 71:58 min

Kevin Brady – vocals
Jeff Jones – guitars
Chris Stringari – bass
Tom Frost – drums


REVENGE "Spitting Fire" - LIMITED VINYL EDITION - Cover, Tracklist, releasedate: 30th MArch 2018

The release date of the REVENGE album „Spitting Fire“ (original CD Release: 26th January 2018) on limited vinyl edition is March 30th, 2018. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 300 black and 100 black-orange Splatter copies with 3 Bonustracks and insert on vinyl.
REVENGE was formed in 2002 in Medellin City (Colombia) with the only idea of make Speed Metal 80's style. In 2003 REVENGE spread the first demo "Infernal Angels" in few copies. After acceptance of Metal maniacs in Colombia REVENGE in 2004 make the first album called " Metal Warriors".

During one year REVENGE play in more cities of Colombia and finally in 2006 release the second album "Rage and Revenge" on label Wicked Kreations. More and more REVENGE growing in the scene and contacts with labels in the world too. In 2008 REVENGE make the mini album " Bang your Head" an album with new tracks, live songs under pressing of Rata Mutante Records who would become the official Label of Revenge.

In 2010 Floga Records Release REVENGE's album "Death Sentence" as LP and Iron Bonehead Record are releasing a 7"Si "Whipping Death", the german vinyl version of "Bang your Head". In 2010 too REVENGE make a DVD called "Revenge is very good eaten cold" which focuses on the "Death Sentence" album. 2010 – 2011 others metal labels in South America spear 7 titles of REVENGE in tape version like "Metal warriors", "Infernal angels", "Rage and Revenge", "Death sentence" and "Revenge".

In 2011 REVENGE release the 4. full album in 10 years of Speed Metal called "Metal is addiction and obsession". This album was released as CD, tape, colored & black vinyl by Floga Records in Greece and Kill Again Records in Brazil. In 2012 Iron Shield Records make a special Edition of album “Rage and Revenge” with bonus live titles. In 2013 after the band release the album “Vendetta” (as CD, LP and Tape) Revenge was touring a lot and recorded after this the EP “ Soldiers Under Satans Command “.

In begin of 2015 Iron Shield released the LP and CD version of “ Harder Than Steel “ album for worldwide distribution, followed by big festival gigs and more touring, but now it's time for the 7. (!) full attack!

SPITTING FIRE is a absolutely killer release and will be out via Iron Shield Records.

Side A
1. Heavy Metal Friends
2. Thirst of Avenge
3. Rise of the Braves
4. Spitting Fire
5. Sadistic Cruelty - The Revengeance
6. Wild Till Death
Side B
7. Thy Axes Scream
8. Infernal Angels
9. Call to Fight (Bonustrack)
10. Live to be wild (Bonustrack)
11. Die Hard (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 46:31 min

Esteban Mejia “Hellfire” - vocals, guitar
Jorge Rojas “Seth” - bass
Daniel Hernandez “Hell Avenger” - drums
Esteban Muñoz Garcia “Night Crawler” - lead guitar


Back to content | Back to main menu