June 2020 - Riff Maniac

Go to content

Main menu:

June 2020

Reviews > 2020


Featured Bands for June 2020

ONE DESIRE - Midnight Empire
Frontiers Music s.r.l.
Release: 22 May 2020


Down And Dirty
Godsent Extasy
Through The Fire
After You’ve Gone (Separate Ways)
Killer Queen
?Was It Love?
Battlefield Of Love

Jimmy Westerlund – Guitars
André Linman – Lead Vocals
Ossi Sivula – Drums
Jonas Kuhlberg – Bass Guitar

If you are looking for something different then this band is for you.  From the lyrical vocals to the melodic instruments there is something for everyone.  With songs like "After You’ve Gone (Separate Ways)" and "Only When I Breathe" this band will likely make a splash in the music scene with their Europe like sound. Check out the video below to find your new favorite band.

VEGA - Grit Your Teeth
Frontiers Music s.r.l.
Release Date: 12 June 2020


(I Don’t Need) Perfection
Grit Your Teeth
Man On A Mission
Don’t Fool Yourself
Consequence Of Having A Heart
This One’s For You
Battles Ain’t A War
Save Me From Myself
How We Live
Done With Me

Nick Workman - Vocals
Tom Martin - Bass & Guitar
Marcus Thurston - Guitar
James Martin - Keyboards
Mikey Kew - Guitar
Martin Hutchison - Drums

This band has a great sound and range of vocals which is a nice touch today’s rock scene.  The guitars are rhythmic with the harmony of drums pounding.  This combination leads to a strong headbanging action.  Lyrically, the band is above many others in their genre.  They are reminiscent of the 80’s rock scene with harmonizing vocals and music with no growling, but true talent.  There is a marrying of past and present music that will have everyone having a favorite song like "(I Don't Need) Perfection", "Consequences of Having a Heart" and the title track "Grit Your Teeth".  This band is definitely worth taking a listing to and I am sure your will be adding them to your playlist.

Back to content | Back to main menu