June 2019 Reviews - Riff Maniac

Go to content

Main menu:

June 2019 Reviews

Reviews > 2019


Featured Band for June 2019

SWEET OBLIVION feat. GEOFF TATE  “Sweet Oblivion Feat. Geoff Tate”
LABEL: Frontiers Music s.r.l.  Release Date: June 14, 2019

If you are a true fan of the vocals from Queensryhe and are bummed out about the true vocals of Geoff Tate that made Queensryche an iconic band, then you do not want to miss checking out “Sweet Oblivion” Feat. Geoff Tate.  The energy in the vocals being delivered are reminiscent of the early days of Geoff’s career.  Additionally, Geoff has teamed up with some talented musicians that deliver a true rocking sound that all metal fans will love.  Geoff’s unmistakable vocals can be heard in ballads as well on the album which makes it difficult to pick any one song that is a favorite.  There is something for everyone and each song is a powerful testament to a true artist as are the meshing of the bandmates that were put together by Simone Mularoni, the mastermind behind prog metal masters DGM.  So if you are a fan of Geoff Tate and want to continue experiencing the Journey of heavy metal roots from the 80’s you need to stop and listen to this new masterpiece.


  • True Colors

  • Sweet Oblivion

  • Behind Your Eyes

  • Hide Away

  • My Last Story

  • A Recess From My Fate

  • Transition

  • Disconnect

  • The Deceiver

  • Seek The Light

Geoff Tate – Vocals
Simone Mularoni – Guitars and Bass
Emanuele Casali – Keyboards
Paolo Caridi – Drums

CHAOS MAGIC Feat. Caterina Nix - “Furyborn”
Frontiers Music s.r.l.  Release Date: June 14, 2019

Looking for a strong female vocalist, then look no further than the band CHAOS MAGIC featuring Caterina Nix – Furyborn with their new album that will have your head banging in no time.  If you like bands like We Are The Fallen and Lucuna Coil, then you will love this band.  With strong vocals from Caterina Nix with guest vocals by veterans Tom Englund (Evergrey) on the title track, Ailyn (ex-Sirenia) on “Bravely Beautiful”, and Ronnie Romero (Rainbow and CoreLeoni singer, ex-Lords of Black) on "Path of the Brave". Producer Nasson also appears on “Falling Again”, while Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson, Rob Rock) appears on keyboards on “Beware of Silent Waters”.  Each song has its own flavor as a result of having these talented singer lineups and is sure to get your blood pumping.  It is strongly suggested that you give this band a chance and check out their musical work of art.


  • You Will Breathe Again

  • Furyborn (Feat. Tom Englund, From Evergrey)

  • Like Never Before

  • Beware Of Silent Waters (Feat Mystheria)

  • Falling Again (Feat. Nasson Corbalan Prudant)

  • Bravely Beautiful (Feat. Ailyn Gimenez, Former Sirenia Singer)

  • Throw Me To The Wolves

  • I’d Give It All

  • Path Of The Brave (Feat. Ronnie Romero)

  • My Affliction

  • I’m Your Cancer

Caterina Nix – Vocals
Nasson - Guitars, vocals, piano, programming, acoustic guitars & additional bass
Franco Lama - Programming
Carlos Hernandez - Drums
Hermaunt Folatre - Bass

Back to content | Back to main menu